World Burlesque Day

About | FAQ | Downloads | Register | Merchandise| Sponsors | Timetable

26 April 
World Burlesque Day is an international day and celebration of all things burlesque created by our founder – showgirl, author and mental health ambassador, Sapphira.

This year we are delighted to present the World Burlesque Day 2021 Online Programme Sat 24 April – Monday 26 April 2021, all our free activities will be happening on Instagram Live with interviews and videos shared from artists and key industry individuals from around the globe.

The highlight of the World Burlesque Day 2021 Online Programme is this feature event, a Zoom webinar.

Saturday 24th April 2021

Remembering Gypsy Rose Lee and Burlesque Hall of Fame Tour

Exclusive Footage and Q&A with Erik Lee Preminger

8pm London, 9pm Rome, 12pm Las Vegas, 10pm Helsinki

The replay is available for one week if you miss it.

Click here for tickets

The launch of the day took place on Sunday 26 April 2020 which was in honour of Gypsy Rose Lee commemorating 50 years since her sad passing and it is an honour to be featuring Erik Lee Preminger in 2021 with this exclusive Zoom webinar, Q&A and footage.

     In memory of Gypsy Rose Lee 

 As in 2020, the 2021 format is fully online due to the Covid-19 pandemic.  Over 55 countries are now involved and we look forward to again reaching upward of 15,000 people. From South Africa to Columbia, Australia to Argentina.

The gratitude and support for the day is overwhelming.

Additionally, we invite you to take part in the World Burlesque Day 2021 online dance challenge. We will release the news about this soon but you will need to download the World Burlesque Day 2021 Anthem. This song can be downloaded from all digital download stores and streaming platforms.

World Burlesque Day 2021 Anthem

These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ – Sapphira & Doc Moody

Owner of the event production company, Sapphira’s Showtime, who produce the annual Ibiza Burlesque Festival and World Record Events #BurlesqueAPeel, Sapphira is author of the mental health recovery story Burlesque or BustWorld Burlesque Day supports Sapphira’s vision that ‘everybody should try burlesque for their self confidence at last once in a lifetime’ following her own profound self-acceptance since first setting foot on stage in 2004. The epiphany of  escapism in this beautiful art-form came after she had been hospitalised with a one-time episode severe bipolar at age 21 and she credits burlesque as the tonic for finding herself again.

Would you like to be involved?

You can be!

Register here to stay up to date with the latest news

www.instagram.com/worldburlesqueday

www.facebook.com/worldburlesqueday

Media Enquires – [email protected]

Email us – [email protected]